Assuris’ governance structure includes an Industry Advisory Committee (IAC) which consists of seven representatives from member companies. The representatives are elected by the members at Assuris’ Annual General Meeting. The IAC provides a vital link between the Assuris independent Board of Directors and the industry. Assuris consults the IAC on emerging industry issues. The IAC also provides advice on Assuris’ corporate matters including changes to our By-laws, industry assessments for funds to meet policyholder obligations when a company fails, and Assuris’ protection for policyholder benefits.

Assuris does not discuss any information received by its member companies or any related Assuris analysis with the IAC.

  • Alec Blundell – EVP & COO, Co-operators Life Insurance Company
  • Sébastien Dupuis – President & CEO, Assumption Mutual Life Insurance Company
  • Jean-François Chalifoux – President & CEO, Beneva
  • Rino D’Onofrio – President & CEO, RBC Life Insurance Company
  • Lisa Forbes – Chief Financial Officer, Manulife Canada
  • Louis Gagnon – President & CEO, Foresters Life Insurance Company
  • Fabien Jeudy – President & CEO, The Equitable Life Insurance Company of Canada
  • Sandra Perri – SVP & General Counsel, Sun Life Assurance Company of Canada