Industry Advisory Committee

Assuris’ governance structure includes an Industry Advisory Committee (IAC) which consists of seven representatives from member life insurance companies. The representatives are elected by the members at Assuris’ Annual General Meeting.

The IAC ensures that the Assuris Board of Directors is aware of member views; the IAC was established to encourage the exchange of information, improve communications and retain the input of members.

The IAC representatives are:

Peter McCarthy (Chair)

President & CEO, BMO Life Assurance Company

Alec Blundell

President & COO, Co-operators Life Insurance Company

Denis Dubois

President & COO, Desjardins Financial Security

Jacques Goulet

President, Sun Life Financial Canada

Todd Lawrence

President & CEO, ivari

Jeff Macoun

President and COO, Canada, The Canada Life Assurance Company

Christian Mercier

President & CEO, The Union Life, Mutual Assurance Company